Down Camogie consists of 21 clubs, Aghaderg, An Riocht, Atticall, Ballela, Ballycran, Ballygalget Camogie Club, Ballyholland, Ben Dearg, Bredagh, Castlewellan, Clonduff, Darragh Cross, Dromara, Kilcoo, Liatriom, Longstone, Mayobridge, Newry Shamrocks, Portaferry, St Peter’s Warrenpoint.

These are currently divided into 3 adult  League and Championship’s and  League and Championship competitons in U18, 16 and 14 and U12 playing Go-games and Blitz’s for U6, 8 and 10’s. Down field county teams at U14, 16, 18 and adult (playing in Junior championship and National League Div 2.


1968 (1st time this competition was played) 1976, 1991 & 2014 4 All-Ireland Junior Championships
1998 Intermediate Championship
1974 (1st time this competition played) All-Ireland Minor (U16 at the time)
2011 U16 C All-Ireland
1998 National League – Junior National League

County Board

Chairperson: Deirdre McGrath


Contact No: 077 6964 6580

Secretary: Patricia Clarke


Contact No: 077 5285 7924

Child Protection Officer: Jim Mullan


Contact No: 078 8634 8894